The Senate of the University

Chair: The Vice-Chancellor

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic)

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Strategic Engagement)

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Operations) and Registrar

Pro Vice-Chancellor (Māori)

Pro Vice-Chancellor (Equity)

Pro Vice-Chancellor (Pacific)

All Distinguished Professors, Professors and Emeritus Professors employed on 0.1 FTE or more

Academic Heads

Deans (not being members of the Professorial staff)

One Deputy Dean from each Faculty and School of Graduate Studies

One Associate Dean Academic, Associate Dean Teaching and Learning, Associate Dean Research and Associate Dean Postgraduate Research from each Faculty

One Deputy Director from each Large Scale Research Institute

Directors of Large-scale Research Institutes

Director of Learning and Teaching

Director of Libraries and Learning Services

The two elected permanent members of Academic and Professional staff on Council, if not already members

Elected Members of the Sub-professorial staff (two each from the Faculties of Arts, Business and Economics, Education and Social Work, Medical and Health Sciences and Science; and one each from the Faculties of Creative Arts and Industries, Engineering and Law; and six from the Sub-professorial staff at large)

One additional member elected by the Faculty of Law and three additional members elected by the Faculty of Arts

President, Auckland University Students’ Association and five student members (nominated by Auckland University Students’ Association).