The Council of the University


Scott St John, Chancellor, BCom DipBus (Term ends 31.12.20)

Cecilia Tarrant, Pro-Chancellor, LLM Berk., BA LLB(Hons) (Term ends 31.12.20)

Dawn Freshwater, Vice-Chancellor, BA(Hons) Manc., PhD Nott. (Ex officio)

Appointed by the Minister of Education

Michael Daniell, BE(Hons) (Term ends 25.02.22)

Rachael Newsome, BCA LLB Well. (Term ends 31.03.23)

Rajen Prasad, MA DipSocialWork Well., PhD Massey (Term ends 25.02.24)

Cathy Quinn, LLB Well. (Term ends 25.02.24)

Māori Member

John Paitai (Term ends 31.12.23)

Elected Academic Staff Member

Jennifer Curtin, MA Waik., PhD ANU (Term ends 31.12.23)

Elected Professional Staff Member

Catherine Dunphy, BPhEd Otago, DipTchg CCE, BA PGDipEd (Term ends 31.12.23)

Elected Student Member

Junyi (Johnny) Wang (Term ends 31.10.20)

Alumnus of the University of Auckland

Cecilia Tarrant, LLM Berk., BA LLB(Hons) (Term ends 31.12.20)

Skills-based Appointees

Jan Dawson, BCom, FFIn FCA (Term ends 31.12.23)

Scott St John, BCom DipBus (Term ends 31.12.23)