University Logo

The Calendar Year 2014

pdf  2014 academic year dates (151KB PDF)
pdf  2014 meeting dates (59KB PDF)

2014 academic year dates
Summer School 2014 (Semester code: 1140)
Summer School begins Monday 6 January
Auckland Anniversary Day Monday 27 January
Waitangi Day Thursday 6 February
Lectures end Friday 14 February
Study break Saturday 15 February
Examinations Monday 17 – Wednesday 19 February
Summer School ends Wednesday 19 February
Semester One 2014 (Semester code: 1143)
Semester One begins Monday 3 March
Mid-semester break/Easter Monday 14 – Saturday 26 April
ANZAC Day Friday 25 April
Graduation Monday 5, Wednesday 7, Friday 9 May
Queen’s Birthday Monday 2 June
Lectures end Friday 6 June
Study break Saturday 7 – Wednesday 11 June
Examinations Thursday 12 – Monday 30 June
Semester One ends Monday 30 June
 

Inter-semester break: Tuesday 1 – Saturday 19 July

 
Semester Two 2014 (Semester code: 1145)
Semester Two begins Monday 21 July
Mid-semester break Monday 1 – Saturday 13 September
Graduation Tuesday 30 September
Lectures end Friday 24 October
Study break Saturday 25 – Wednesday 29 October
Labour Day Monday 27 October
Examinations Thursday 30 October – Monday 17 November
Semester Two ends Monday 17 November

Source: The University of Auckland 2014 Online Calendar
Last updated on: Friday 1 November 2013
Viewed on:
Top

Please give us your feedback or ask us a question

This message is...



My feedback or question is...



My email address is...


(Only if you need a reply)

A to Z Directory | Copyright | Privacy | Disclaimer | Feedback on this page